When will my learners stop seeing an assignment?

The Due date is a deadline, but it does not make an assignment disappear or stop learners from working. The work stoppage date is controlled by the Until date. Additionally, learners cannot work on an Archived assignment.

When the Until date arrives

Learners can no longer open the assigned content or save new progress. They can still find the assignment in My Assignments and view its details and report.

For the date rules, see How do Available From, Due Date, and Until Date work?

If you archive the assignment

Archiving an assignment stops further work and moves the assignment to their Archived view, where they can revisit its details and report.

If you remove a learner from an assignment, it will completely remove from their My Assignments dashboard.

Contact Support